Tonibonoj – from my mind to the Catwalk

Setbacks and set forwards

Posted on: October 18, 2010

Hello lovely people!

I hope you had a lovely weekend and now enjoying the week?

I sincerely apologise I wasnt able to update the blog end of last week as I previously said – things turned a little mad last week; totally unexpected!

Disappointments

I had hoped to have a couple of samples ready by last Friday but all of that went into thin air last Monday when it appeared I couldn’t work with one of my contractors any longer. It threw my plans into disarray and for a couple of days, stressed me out a lot.

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=dissapointment&iid=3919434″ src=”http://view4.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/3919434/tennis-2009-fed-cup-france/tennis-2009-fed-cup-france.jpg?size=500&imageId=3919434″ width=”380″ height=”252″ /]

I work with timelines and I do not like it when those timelines change for ‘unforeseen’ reasons! I guess I’ve always been in ‘controlled environments’ where I was pretty much aware of most of the issues that could arise and therefore mentally prepared for them. Last week, I wasnt prepared for what happened, nonetheless I have learnt from it including the following:

  • When one door closes, remember another will always open
  • Everything happens for a reason, even the so called dissapointments. Just dont lose focus on your goal, you’ll look back and be thankful for most setbacks
  • In life, do good and you will attract goodness even if it doesn’t always seem like it – Good will always win
  • One person with a belief is equal to force of ninety-nine who have only interests (thanks to @Zedeye’s dad)
  • In my humble opinion, when God has blessed you with a gift and an idea and you put in the work, He’ll open doors to gold paved roads for you
  • If you havent tried something, dont close your mind to it and finally for today
  • Always have options B, C , D (unless in marriage of course!)

Fingers Crossed
So it’s a new week, I’m back to my old very happy self and guess what I have a new  team in place and keeping everything crossed with a lot of prayers that all goes well this week.

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=fingers+crossed&iid=1852201″ src=”http://view1.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/1852201/show-the-mtv-australia/show-the-mtv-australia.jpg?size=500&imageId=1852201″ width=”380″ height=”251″ /]

Gotta get me some lunch now so I’ll catch you later!

Please leave a comment as I enjoy reading from you.

Mucha love

T

4 Responses to "Setbacks and set forwards"

In every setback, there is a blessing or at least a way out. Those contractors might have messed up your plans but that may be because a BETTER plan is being prepared for you. Keep the faith…Enjoy your week.x

Thanks Temi – that contractor messing up was definately a blessing in disguise! I’ll rather now than when I have thousands of orders to fulfil.

Take care
xxxx

When one door is closed, a better one is opened for us but we spend so much time lamenting behind the closed door that we do not recognize the newly opened one….

They might have messed up your plans but look close for the best of plans awaiting you.

Anyway, I like your blog, check out mine at http://www.screwlife.com/

I write on similar motivational and entrepreneurship things like you.

Thanks for your comment Chris, its much appreciated. Indeed, that closed door opened a learning experience and opportunity to meet nicer people out there in the industry.

I’ve just quickly vistited your blog – well done! Will endeavour to visit regularly.

Take care of you now.

Regards
T

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • tonibonoj: Ha ha ha, glad you got me on your mind! T
  • tonibonoj: Thank you for stopping by! So you're one of those lucky in betweeners? Smart Casual ahn? Interesting comment you make about not making an effort. I'm
  • mbabazi: OOPS. i pasted you link ,silly me . http://mbabaziannet.blogspot.com/
